Sold Out



The Dark Knight: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack returns with the ASCAP winning composers from Batman Begins- Academy Award winner Hans Zimmer and seven time Oscar nominee James Newton Howard- for a powerful orchestral score.

The Dark Knight is a 2008 superhero film directed, co-produced, and co-written by Christopher Nolan. Based on the DC Comics character Batman, the film is the second installment of Nolan's The Dark Knight Trilogy and a sequel to 2005's Batman Begins, starring Christian Bale and supported by Michael Caine, Heath Ledger, Gary Oldman, Aaron Eckhart, Maggie Gyllenhaal, and Morgan Freeman. In the film, Bruce Wayne / Batman (Bale), Police Lieutenant James Gordon (Oldman) and District Attorney Harvey Dent (Eckhart) form an alliance to dismantle organized crime in Gotham City, but are menaced by an anarchistic mastermind known as the Joker (Ledger), who seeks to undermine Batman's influence and throw the city into chaos.

At the 81st Academy Awards, the film received eight nominations; it won the award for Best Sound Editing and Ledger was posthumously awarded Best Supporting Actor.  In 2020, the film was selected for preservation in the United States National Film Registry by the Library of Congress for being "culturally, historically, or aesthetically significant", becoming the second superhero film after Superman (1978) to earn the honor. The Dark Knight Rises, the final film in the trilogy, was released in 2012.

A1 Why So Serious? 9:14
A2 I'm Not A Hero 6:34

B1 Harvey Two-Face 6:16
B2 Aggressive Expansion 4:36
B3 Always A Catch 1:40
B4 Blood On My Hands 2:16
B5 A Little Push 2:43

C1 Like A Dog Chasing Cars 5:03
C2 I Am The Batman 2:00
C3 And I Thought My Jokes Were Bad 2:29
C4 Agent Of Chaos 6:55
C5 Introduce A Little Anarchy 3:42

D1 Watch The World Burn 3:48
D2 A Dark Knight 16:15

Product Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 0.31 x 12.32 x 12.32 inches; 1.3 Pounds
Original Release Date ‏ : ‎ 2021
Date First Available ‏ : ‎ June 8, 2021
ASIN ‏ : ‎ 603497843879
Number of discs ‏ : ‎ 2
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered