The Fog 40th Anniversary Score
John Carpenter Format: Vinyl

This product does not qualify for membership or other discounts.

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present the 40th Anniversary Original Score release of John Carpenter's The Fog. The Fog is a 1980 American supernatural horror film directed, co-written, and scored by John Carpenter. It stars Adrienne Barbeau, Jamie Lee Curtis, Tom Atkins, Janet Leigh, and Hal Holbrook. It tells the story of a strange, glowing fog that sweeps over a small coastal town in California, bringing with it the vengeful ghosts of mariners who were killed in a shipwreck 100 years before. The film is consider a cult classic and a favorite among horror fans. The Fog was Tom Atkins' first appearance in a Carpenter film. He later appeared in other Carpenter films such as Escape From New York and Halloween III: Season of the Witch. Jamie Lee Curtis, who was the main star of Carpenter's 1978 horror classic, Halloween, appears in The Fog as Elizabeth.The music to The Fog by John Carpenter is a synth driven, minimalist score. The director/composer considers it to be one of his best musical works. It features dark, ambient drones, piano, and utilizes heavy usage of early synthesizers such as the Sequential Circuits Prophet 5, Prophet 10, and Minimoog Model D. Carpenter strived to achieve a softer, understated fear rather than a heavy handed, and obvious musical composition to a horror film. The now classic score successfully captures the haunting emptiness of the 1980 gothic-ghost-story to The Fog.Waxwork Records is thrilled to present the 40th Anniversary expanded release of John Carpenter's The Fog Original Motion Picture Score. It features a 180 gram double LP album, colored vinyl, deluxe packaging, a 12"x12" twelve page booklet including unreleased behind-the-scenes set photography, and full album artwork by Jérémy Pailler.

Title: The Fog (40th Anniversary) (Score)
Genre: Soundtrack
Artist(s): John Carpenter
Label: Waxwork Records
Number of Discs: 2
Attributes: Red, Green, White, Colored Vinyl
Release Date: 8/5/2022
Product Type: LP
UPC: 728028509052

Track Listings
1 Prologue from the Fog
2 Theme from the Fog
3 Matthew Ghost Story
4 Walk to the Lighthouse
5 Rocks at Drakes's Bay
6 The Fog
7 Antonio Bay
8 Tommy Tells of Ghost Ships
9 Reel 9
10 Main Theme - Reprise
11 The Fog Rolls in
12 Blake in the Sanctuary
13 Finale
14 Ghost Story
15 The Journal
16 Seagrass Attack
17 Andy on the Beach
18 Where's the Seagrass
19 Stevie's Lighthouse
20 Something to Show You
21 An Evil Plan
22 Weatherman
23 Walk to Lighthouse
24 Dane
25 Morgue
26 The Fog Approaches
27 Knock at the Door
28 Fog Reflection
29 Andy's in Trouble
30 The Fog Enters Town
31 Revenge
32 Number 6
33 The Fog End Credits
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered