Price: $20.00
Museum Member Price: $18.00

Thank you card set of 10 folded notecards and envelopes featuring the Academy logo monogram. Each notecard features "I'd like to thank" on the front and features the Academy seal inside in gold holographic foil.

Individually shrink-wrapped
10 Folded Notecards
10 Envelopes
Envelope Dimensions: 6.25"W x 4.5" H x 0.75" D
Card Dimensions: 5.75" W x 4.25" H
Made in the USA

The 94th Academy Awards ceremony, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS), honored the best films released between March 1 and December 31, 2021, at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles on March 27, 2022, by presenting Academy Awards to the winners. The ceremony was hosted by Regina Hall, Amy Schumer, and Wanda Sykes. It was the first ceremony since the 83rd Academy Awards in 2011 to feature multiple hosts.

CODA won all three awards it was nominated for, including Best Picture, becoming the first film distributed by a streaming service (Apple TV+), the first Sundance film premiere, and the first film featuring predominantly deaf actors in leading roles to win Best Picture. Troy Kotsur became the first male deaf actor to win the Oscar, and only second actor ever after his co-star Marlee Matlin. Ariana DeBose became the first Afro–Latin American and the first queer woman of color to win for acting. With her Best Supporting Actress win for her performance as Anita in the film West Side Story, both she and Rita Moreno, who previously won for playing the same character in the 1961 adaptation of the stage musical, became the third pair of actors to win for portraying the same character in two different films. The ceremony marked the first time in five years, since the 89th Academy Awards in 2017, that all four acting award recipients were first-time Oscar winners.

Dune received the most awards, winning in six categories. Other winners include The Eyes of Tammy Faye with two awards and Belfast, Cruella, Drive My Car, Encanto, King Richard, The Long Goodbye, No Time to Die, The Power of the Dog, The Queen of Basketball, Summer of Soul (...Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised), West Side Story, and The Windshield Wiper with one award each.

Jane Campion became the third woman to win Best Director and the second consecutive after Chloé Zhao in 2021, as well as the first woman to win Academy Awards for both directing and screenwriting. The Power of the Dog became the first film to win Best Director with no other awards since The Graduate in 1968.

You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered